03
A New Jersey driver convicted of a moving violation in New York will acquire points on their New Jersey driving record. New Jersey is a member the Driver License Compactand the Nonresident Violator Compact with a majority of other US states including New York. Through these agreements, the member states share information on all traffic violations. A driver licensed in NJ, convicted of a moving violation in New York, such as speeding, will receive 2 points on their New Jersey driving record. Our goal is to minimize the affect of your New York traffic ticket both in New York and in...

Continue Reading...

05
The New York DMV may issue a restricted use licensed to a driver who qualifies for such a license after a revocation or suspension due to violations not related to alcohol or drugs. The DMV determines if you qualify under the law for the restricted use license and will notify you if you are eligible. A restricted use license allows driving: to the applicant's employment, business, trade, occupation or profession, or to his travel to and from a class or course at an accredited school, college or university or at a state approved institution of vocational or technical training, or,...
09
On June 1, 2013, a conviction for cell phone use while driving increased to 5 points from 3 points. The  Department of Communication for the New York DMV announced that the DMV will impose 2 points for drivers found guilty of using a cell phone while driving for offense on or after February 16, 2011.  Previously, no points were assigned for talking on a cell phone although two points are assigned for texting while driving violations. The new regulation will align the point penalty for both violations. In November 2001, New York banned handheld cell phone use while...
05
Many clients have enjoyed having their moving violation tickets reduced to a no-point non-moving parking violation. The parking violations do not show up on their abstract, the maximum fine could be as little as $0, and there was no mandatory surcharge. That is set to change. Beginning Saturday, July 27, 2013, New York State Courts will begin assessing a mandatory state surcharge to any plea under Vehicle and Traffic Law sections 1200, 1201, and 1202 that apply to parking violations. The good news…the new mandatory surcharge for the parking convictions is only $25. The state...
10
Ontario and Québec keep track of Canadian driving violations with a demerit system similar to New York State's point system.  Under a special agreement, Ontario and Québec share information with New York State about traffic violations and transfer points and demerits between countries. For example, an Ontario driver convicted of a speeding ticket in New York State will be assessed demerit points as if the conviction had occurred in Ontario.  Ontario demerits for speeding violations: 6 demerits for exceeding the speed limit  50 Km/h (roughly 31 MPH) 4...
12
If your New York driving license was revoked and you have served the full revocation period it may be restored using the NY DMV website. To be restored, you must apply to the DMV for a new driver license or privilege. The use of the online services requires that you set up your MyDMV account at the New York State DMV.   Request Approval from the Driver Improvement Unit (DIU) You may request approval online at the DMV and the system will automatically determine if you are eligible. If you are eligible for approval the site can issue that approval immediately online. Once approved for...
19
​ 1) Protect Your Driving License from Points and Your Insurance Premuims from Increases New York uses a point system to keep track of your driving.  Convictions for many traffic violations will cause you to acquire points. If you acquire too many points, 11 points in any 18 month period, and the NY DMV will suspend your license.  It is not difficult to acquire 11 points.  For example, a ticket for speeding 86 in a 65 mph zone is 6 points.   Car insurance companies also keep tabs on their insured drivers and tickets will mean increased...
07
No. You will not have to appear in Court For all traffic infractions; like speeding, cell phone use, passed red light, you will not have to appear in court once you hire us to represent you. However, if you are charged with a misdemeanor, for example Aggravated Unlicensed Operation, your appearance in court will be required. We will let you know  if your personal appearance is required. 
14
​ A Criminal Charge Based on Driving with a Suspensded Licence  Aggravated Unlicensed Operation or “AUO” is a misdemeanor, and therefore a crime under New York law.  A person is guilty of the offense of aggravated unlicensed operation of a motor vehicle in the 3rd degree when a person operates a motor vehicle upon a public highway while knowing or having reason to know that their license or privilege of driving has been suspended, revoked or otherwise withdrawn by the DMV.   AUO Charges May Come as a Surprize  AUO charges sometimes...
10
Adjournment means to put off a court session until a later time. In traffic cases, lawyers routinely  request adjournments to give time to meet with the prosecutor, obtain a necessary document, or for other good reason related to the case. Courts liberally grant adjournments for good reason. If we tell you that your case been adjourned, it means you don't have to worry about the court date on the ticket. Thereafter,  we keep track of the dates and, if necessary, request additional adjournment to give time to complete your case.  Once you hire us to be your...





LOADING

PLEASE WAIT

(315) 364-1155

Free Consultations

Traffic Ticket Lawyers Defending Drivers in New York State

Our Traffic Ticket Lawyers accept Paypal and credit Cards

Speeding or Cell Phone Ticket?

Submit your ticket online in minutes. Get Started Now





LOADING

PLEASE WAIT

Email Us