07
Deputy Sheriff Michael Quigley of the Onondaga County Sheriff’s Department has given more tickets than any other person in the county over the last the years. He gives about 10 to 20 per day in the Syracuse-area, giving 67 in one 14-hour period.
06
There are 2 relevant time periods involved: 1) the eighteen month window and 2) three years after a traffic conviction.
16
Carriers operating a commercial vehicle on New York public highways are subject to a New York Highway Use Tax Law. This law requires that vehicles have a Highway Use Tax (HUT) decal indicating compliance with the law. Failing to have this decal creates a presumption that the vehicle is not in compliance with the law. Violations of Section 1815 are punishable as follows: First conviction: Fine between $100 and $250 Second and subsequent convictions: Fine between $250 and $500, or jail for up to 10 days A driver may also be deemed to violate Section 1815 if the driver: Operates a...
28
If you receive a traffic conviction in New York State, Delaware will be notified of the offense as both states are members of the Driver License Compact. Once notified, Delaware may record the conviction and assess points against your Delaware license according to Delaware’s point system. If the New York ticket carries 6 or more points, in addition to the court fine, the New York DMV will impose an additional fine called a Driver Responsibility Assessment. To avoid points, fines, and potential insurance premium increases please call (315) 364-1155 to discuss your New York traffic...
20
Restricted Use Licenses for Suspensions Not Related to Alcohol The New York DMV may issue a restricted use license to a driver after a revocation or suspension due to violations not related to alcohol or drugs. For example, if your license was suspended for too many points or speeding convictions. For alcohol related suspensions, hardship privileges and conditional licenses would apply. The DMV will determine if you qualify under the law for the restricted use license and will notify you if you are eligible. To apply for a restricted use license for you must fill out the DMV form...
29
On July 1, 2015, the Buffalo Traffic Violations Bureau ceased handling traffic cases for the traffic tickets issued in the City of Buffalo. Instead, the tickets will be handled by the newly formed Buffalo Traffic Violations Agency located in Buffalo City Hall. This is very good news for drivers with traffic tickets in the City of Buffalo.
27
David Bruffett appeared on the Channel 9 News program today to discuss distracted driving and the penalties for cell phone and texting tickets.  Contintue to watch the video.
19
Distracted Driving means Using a Cell Phone or Portable Electronic Device Driving distracted is dangerous and in recent years New York State has taken notice and has made the vehicle and traffic law more strict. Increased penalties for cell phone use and “texting” while driving apply to all drivers and include an increase from a 3-point to a 5-point assessment on the New York driving record for convictions for using a cell phone (NY VTL §1225c2a) or using a portable electronic device (NYC VTL §1225d). For new drivers in their probationary period, a conviction for...
13
A Florida driver will receive points on their Florida record  from a ticket in New York, if Florida assesses points for that violation. For example, if a Florida driver received a ticket in New York for speeding 86 in a 65 zone, New York would assess 6 points and Florida would assess 4 points. For a speeding violation more than 15 miles over the limit Florida will assess 3 points. Our goal at Azria & Bruffett is to minimize the affect of your New York traffic ticket both in New York and in your home state. One important point to keep in mind is that even if you are licensed...
28
New York Vehicle and Traffic Law section 1180 deals with speed restrictions and sets out the consequences imposed by a court upon a conviction. The amount the fine that a court may assess is based on the specific section stated on the ticket, the speed over the limit, and the number of previous convictions. The fines are in addition to the state surcharge (currently $85), DMV points, and any adverse affect a speeding conviction may have on your insurance premiums and/or coverage. If you have 3 speeding convictions in any 18 month period, the DMV will suspend your driving license. And then...





LOADING

PLEASE WAIT

(315) 364-1155

Free Consultations

Traffic Ticket Lawyers Defending Drivers in NEW York State

Our Traffic Ticket Lawyers accept Paypal and credit Cards

Speeding or Cell Phone Ticket?

Submit your ticket online in minutes. Get Started Now





LOADING

PLEASE WAIT

Email Us